Short transition update: pre-egg freezing treatment is working! 

Today I had an appointment at the fertility clinic to see if the hormonal treatment I’m currently undergoing is working.

The ultrasound showed what looked like black bubbles (but are actually cysts containing the eggs) on my ovaries. This means the treatment is working so I will continue it.

I have now three more days of taking injections. Today and tomorrow I will take one injection of Gonal-f and one injection of Orgalutran per day. On Wednesday I will take one final injection of something called Ovitrelle, to stimulate ovulation, and on Friday I will finally got through the procedure to have the eggs removed and frozen. 

I was also informed today that I will have to continue taking the estrogen blocker pills until my next periods starts.

When it comes to side-effects I haven’t noticed anything except a bit of redness and itchiness after I take the Orgalutran. But it usually goes away within an hour so it isn’t a big inconvenience. 

I will update again Friday evening after having undergone the eggs removing procedure. 

If you want to find out more about things related to fertility important to know as a trans person, check out this site. 

Leave a Reply

